BIJOU_CONTEMPORAIN

Bienvenue sur mon blog

03/12/2016

VIRUS de la COMPARAISON ………. Yiota Vogli / Marina Callis

 De temps en temps je reprends ma série «virus de la comparaison» …. la plupart du temps «pur hasard» ou ce que j’appelle «air du temps», parfois, souvent je crois, pure « ignorance culturelle » (de l’histoire du bijou) de la part de jeunes qui démarrent, et parfois … finalement assez rarement, on préférera ne pas parler de la vilaine «copie» …….. juste d’un «rapprochement visuel» ! :-)
Yiota Vogli landscape necklace  - layers of MEMORY collection: Yiota Vogli  (Greece) landscape necklace  – layers of MEMORY collection 2015-2016 – paper, silver
 Marina Callis - Rococo necklace made from recycled textiles Marina Callis - (Argentina) – Rococo necklace made from recycled textiles

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

02/12/2016

VIRUS de la COMPARAISON ………. Elin Flognman / Emilie Losch

De temps en temps je reprends ma série «virus de la comparaison» …. la plupart du temps «pur hasard» ou ce que j’appelle «air du temps», parfois, souvent je crois, pure « ignorance culturelle » (de l’histoire du bijou) de la part de jeunes qui démarrent, et parfois … finalement assez rarement, on préférera ne pas parler de la vilaine «copie» …….. juste d’un «rapprochement visuel» ! :-)

 

Emilie Losch, Le Cordon Bleu, 2014 ; Pièce sélectionnée pour New Traditional Jewellery: Emilie Losch, Le Cordon Bleu, 2014 – Pièce sélectionnée pour New Traditional Jewellery 2014 Confrontations - Fourchettes Cristofle plaqué-or, cordelette en coton, fil de polyester, noix de muscade, araldite. L : 45 cm

Elin Flognman  Necklace: Big Dinner, 2016  Alpaca silver, brass, silver, gold, leather.  30 x 30 x 2 cm: Elin Flognman  Necklace: Big Dinner, 2016  Alpaca silver, brass, silver, gold, leather.  30 x 30 x 2 cm

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

16/11/2016

VIRUS de la COMPARAISON ………. Federica Sala / Evert Nijland

 De temps en temps je reprends ma série «virus de la comparaison» …. la plupart du temps «pur hasard» ou ce que j’appelle «air du temps», parfois, souvent je crois, pure « ignorance culturelle » (de l’histoire du bijou) de la part de jeunes qui démarrent, et parfois … finalement assez rarement, on préférera ne pas parler de la vilaine «copie» …….. juste d’un «rapprochement visuel» ! :-)
 Federica Sala Necklace: Sweet Pain, 2015 Glass, rutilo, shibuichi 21 x 21 x 4 cm Photo by: Federico Cavicchioli From series: True Lies. A Collection of Oxymorons:: Federica Sala Necklace: Sweet Pain, 2015 Glass, rutilo, shibuichi 21 x 21 x 4 cm Photo by: Federico Cavicchioli From series: True Lies. A Collection of Oxymorons
Evert Nijland - Naturae serie - 'Pompei 2' necklace - glass, handwoven linen, silver  Evert Nijland - Naturae serie – ‘Pompei 2′ necklace – glass, handwoven linen, silver -

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

15/11/2016

VIRUS de la COMPARAISON ………. Isabell Schaupp / Aran Galligan

 De temps en temps je reprends ma série «virus de la comparaison» …. la plupart du temps «pur hasard» ou ce que j’appelle «air du temps», parfois, souvent je crois, pure « ignorance culturelle » (de l’histoire du bijou) de la part de jeunes qui démarrent, et parfois … finalement assez rarement, on préférera ne pas parler de la vilaine «copie» …….. juste d’un «rapprochement visuel» ! :-)
Aran Galligan - Pendant - Copper, Enamel, Silver, 2011: Aran Galligan – Pendant – Copper, Enamel, Silver, 2011

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

03/02/2016

Selected 4 SCHMUCK 2016 : Marjorie Schick

Classé dans : Marjorie SCHICK (US),necklaces,SCHMUCK (DE),USA — bijoucontemporain @ 0:09

 Marjorie Schick

Congrats to all the artists who made the SCHMUCK 2016 list, on show at the Handwerksmesse  during #munichjewelleryweek  24/02–1/03/2016

**

« In the jewellery world Marjorie Schick is a complete original. Over forty years she has built up an impressive oeuvre. Her colourful wood or papier-maché constructions make a powerful visual statement when worn as wearable objects. «   (Book: « Sculpture to Wear. The Jewelry of Marjorie Schick »)

« I often construct forms of a scale which puts the work into the category of body sculpture rather than jewelry. »

« My work has been about exploring the boundaries of jewelry and sculpture since my first year in graduate school, though I did not quite understand it as that. Then, as I left school to begin my professional career, I found my direction in the work of sculptor David Smith: what would it be like to put your head or an arm through one of his works? That was 1966. I have been trying to achieve that fusion, to be both jeweler and sculptor (and something of a painter as well) ever since. I am as excited about this adventure today as I was more than forty years ago. » (CharonKransenArts)

« My work is a sculptural statement which is complete when off the figure yet is constructed and exists because of the human body. I am intrigued by the idea that the human body is capable of carrying large objects, both physically and visually; therefore, I
often construct forms of a scale which puts the work into the category of body sculpture rather than jewelry.
There are five major aspects to my work: the constructed three-dimensional form, the color relationships, the definition of space, the combination of patterns, and the scale of the objects in relationship to the human figure. My goal is to create a sense of visual tension among the formal elements of each object, such as from line to plane, from color to value, from one directional
force to another, or from the rhythms in the structure to the rhythms in the colors. Each object is studied and worked in totality, no part being any less important than any other.
I refer to the linear constructions I did in the 1980′s as three -dimensional drawings to wear and to the newer more organic works as sculptural paintings to wear. I hope that as objects they seem to be « alive » with aesthetic presence. The motivation for the work is never to fit into any trend but rather the work is done out of a passion for creating, for trying to do something significant » (Pittsburg State Univ.)

 The Jewelry of Marjorie Schick Marjorie Schick

Marjorie Schick - Blue Collar  Marjorie Schick Blue collar

 Marjorie Schick  Marjorie Schick  painted papier mache « Spring Green » Necklace 1993.

  Marjorie Schick   Marjorie Schick

 

18/12/2014

Take a HORSE, get a conversation piece …….

Take a HORSE, carefully cut it in pieces, and you get a neck-piece ….. no, a conversation-piece …..

for my part, I was fan of  THIS « Horses » ! :

Image de prévisualisation YouTube

Izabella Petrut -  "Blood on the ground" necklace – plastic toy, acrylic paint, copper, silk thread, varnish, 2013 Izabella Petrut -  « Blood on the ground » necklace – Innocent project – plastic toy, acrylic paint, copper, silk thread, varnish, 2013

The “Innocent” project gives me the chance to express an issue I am very much concerned with: the abuse against animals. The plastic toys are a way of representing an innocence that can only imply the horrible things that could / might have happened. I cut the animal toys the way butchers do, whilst others I use in twisted positions. After that I melt them, creating situations that I imagine they end up in. I paint them in lively colors that are not specific to those animals and this way the first impression of the audience is of a happy piece of jewelry and only then, after a closer examination, they truly see the animal and its suffering. Most of them are hand painted so that every brush stroke I make allows me to connect with that animal and feel it’s pain. The electroformed pieces represent the animals that live in cold metal cages, while the silk represents a natural material that stands for blood (red silk) and the darkness of the night (black silk). By creating more feminine pieces of jewelry I am trying to nurture those animals’ suffering.
1% of all money made from selling these pieces of jewelry will be donated to an animal shelter.
Materials: plastic toys, electroformed, alpaca, silver, paint, varnish, onyx, silk, pigments, copper, gold leaf. Izabella Petrut

Izabella Petrut -  Innocent project – "Horse doing 9 to 5"   necklace – plastic toy, copper, pigment, silk thread, 2013   Izabella Petrut -  Innocent project   – « Horse doing 9 to 5″   necklace – plastic toy, copper, pigment, silk thread, 2013

Izabella Petrut, The Circus, necklaceIzabella Petrut, The Circus, necklace

by Rebecca-Hinwood ?? (AU) -take a HORSE .....by Rebecca Hinwood (ACTivate: Un-Earthing Jewellery workshop, Australian National University, School of Art Gold and Silversmithing, Canberra, AU)

Roxana Davidescu 'con el pensamiento de ella...' Horse necklace - JOYA Barcelona 2014Roxana Davidescu ‘con el pensamiento de ella…’ Horse necklace – JOYA Barcelona 2014

anat golan White Steed 1 - mettre CETTE photo sur article !! OKAnat Golan – White Steed 1 -

Anat Golan brooch/medallionAnat Golan brooch/medallion 2014

Tabea Reulecke - Idar Oberstein - 2004Tabea Reulecke – Idar Oberstein – 2004

Levan Jishkariani – Fachhochschule Trier, Idar-Oberstein, Germany – necklace, n.t., 2013, wood, perspex, paper, leather, polymer clay- winne...Levan Jishkariani – Fachhochschule Trier, Idar-Oberstein, Germany – necklace, n.t., 2013, wood, perspex, paper, leather, polymer clay- winne… (Marzee graduate show 2013)

Réka Lörincz  Necklace: The Good the Bad and the Flawless 2011  Plastic, gold, pearl, textileRéka Lörincz  Necklace: The Good the Bad and the Flawless 2011  Plastic, gold, pearl, textile

Anna Davern Brooch: Hunter and Hound, 2006 Copper, found biscuit tin. 8,5 x 3,5 x 0,5 cm Photo: Terence BogueAnna Davern Brooch: Hunter and Hound, 2006 Copper, found biscuit tin. 8,5 x 3,5 x 0,5 cm Photo: Terence Bogue

Tanel VeenreTanel Veenre

Sari LiimattaSari Liimatta Object: Expectations, 2006
Glass beads, metal pins, paper price labels with threads, piece of a jewellery, plastic toy
Jewellery sculpture

Felieke van Der Leest  Crazy Horse  Brooch - textile, silver, gold, plastic -   Charon Kransen Arts (SOFA NY 2012)Felieke van Der Leest  Crazy Horse  Brooch – textile, silver, gold, plastic -   Charon Kransen Arts (SOFA NY 2012)

08/09/2014

My « WANT-IT » of the WEEK ……

Classé dans : Catalina BRENES (Costa Rica),Gal. OHMYBLUE (IT),Italie (IT),necklaces,SHOP,WANT-IT — bijoucontemporain @ 23:39

Each monday, « my WANT IT » of the week …. and where to find & buy it (if possible …)

today, the Catalina Brenes unique necklace, saw at OHMYBLUE Gallery, Venezia  (ohmyblue.venezia@gmail.com)

Catalina Brenes -NECKPIECE, SILVER, UNIQUE PIECE, CATALINA BRENES AT OHMYBLUE    #silver

 

 

OHMYBLUECampo San Tomà
San Polo 2865
30125, Venezia
tel. (+39) 041 243 5741

 

07/02/2014

EXPO ‘Chain Reactions’ – CODA Museum, Apeldoorn (NL) – 30 Janv.-30 Mars 2014

Classé dans : Exposition/Exhibition,Hollande (NL),MUSEE,necklaces — bijoucontemporain @ 0:06

Chain Reactions: Claartje Keur’s jewellery and portraits  :exhibition in Museum Coda Apeldoorn untill 30 March 2014  – 70 Necklaces from the collection Claartje Keur.

What started with a few silver chains and pendants in the 1970s, grew into a unique collection of jewellery. Claartje Keur (1938) has been collecting jewellery for over thirty years, specialising in neck jewellery. From 30 January until 30 March 2014 CODA Museum exhibits seventy necklaces from her collection. The exhibition combines this neck jewellery with the photo portraits of designers Claartje Keur made over the years.

exhibition in Museum Coda Apeldoorn untill 30 March 2014 www.coda-apeldoorn.nl 70 Necklaces from the collection Claartje Keur.
Claartje Keur started her jewellery collection by buying a brooch designed by Sita Falkena from gallery Ra in Amsterdam in 1983. Three years later this was followed by a necklace and bracelet by Emmy van Leersum, and in 1990 Keur made her first big neck jewellery purchase. In 1998, her collection consisted of thirty necklaces made by renowned jewellery designers. Today, the collection encompasses seventy pieces of neck jewellery from the best-known artists and jewellery designers.
Claartje Keur’s interest in neck jewellery goes back to her students days (Technical College, chemical technology) when she was given a necklace with a wrought-iron pendant in the shape of a small man. This pendant comforted her in difficult times. According to Keur, neck jewellery does not only act as a talisman, it also poses a challenge to both the maker and the wearer. How does it sit on the body? How does it change your aura?
Even though her collection now consists of more than seventy necklaces, collecting was not Keur’s original aim. “I did make a very conscious decision to spend money on jewellery, but at first it was mainly out of interest. You simply turn into a collector at a certain point; usually when others describe you as such.” Buying jewellery is a matter of taste, preference, personal contacts, and of course budget. Keur is interested in modern art and photography and has a preference for neck jewellery designed by artists who have graduated from Dutch academies. Diversity of materials was also an important factor. Keur: “I buy from as many artists as possible, in as many (unusual) materials as possible. I abhor ‘things on strings’, and I am not all that keen on gold.” The Chain Reactions exhibition in CODA Museum shows how each purchase is a reaction to the previous jewel, and predicts elements, shapes or materials in the next piece.

Exhibiting artists :

Gijs Assmann www.gijsassmann.com | Gijs Bakker www.gijsbakker.com | Ralph Bakker  www.ralphbakker.nl | Laura Bakker www.laurabakker.com | Peggy Bannenberg www.peggybannenberg.nl | Ela Bauer www.elabauer.com | Dinie Besems www.diniebesems.nl | Rob Birza | Onno Boekhoudt | Bas Bouman | Laura Braspenning www.laurabraspenning.nl | Mecky van den  Brink  www.meckyvandenbrink.com | Paul Derrez | Nicolas Dings www.nicolasdings.nl |Jacomijn van der Donk www.jacomijnvanderdonk.nl | Iris Eichenberg www.iriseichenberg.nl |Sita Falkena | Jantje Fleischhut www.jantjefleischhut.com | Hilde Foks www.hildefoks.nl | Helen Frik www.helenfrik.nl | Marijke de Goey www.marijkedegoey.com | Willemijn de Greef www.willemijndegreef.nl | Gesine Hackenberg www.gesinehackenberg.com | Petra Hartmann | Ineke Heerkens www.inekeheerkens.nl | Maria Hees www.mariahees.kunstinzicht.nl | Marion Hebst | Herman Hermsen |Peter Hoogeboom www.peterhoogeboom.nl | Hans Hovy www.hanshovy.nl | Stephanie Jendis | Rian de Jong | Beppe Kessler www.beppekessler.nl | Beate Klockmann www.beateklockmann.com |Danielle Koninkx | Manon van Kouswijk | Birgit Laken www.birgitlaken.nl | Emmy van Leersum |Felieke van der Leest www.feliekevanderleest.com | Nel Linssen www.nellinssen.nl | Lous Martin www.galerielousmartin.nl | Julie Mollenhauer | Chequita Nahar | Riet Neerincx |Evert Nijland www.evertnijland.nl | Ted Noten www.tednoten.com | Carla Nuis www.carlanuis.nl |Ruudt Peters www.ruudtpeters.nl | Annelie Planteydt | Katja Prins www.katjaprins.com |Mi-Ah Rödiger www.mi-ah.com | Liesbeth Rommers www.liesbethrommers.nl |Maria Roosen www.mariaroosen.com | Philip Sajet www.philipsajet.com | Nina Sajet www.ninasajet.nl | Lucy Sarneel |Rob Scholte | Constanze Schreiber www.constanzeschreiber.com | Robert Smit robert.smit.ws | Chris Steenbergen | Thea Tolsma www.theatolsma.nl | Terhi Tolvanen www.terhitolvanen.com | Miriam Verbeek www.miriamverbeek.nl | Truike Verdegaal | Carel Visser |Marcel Wanders www.marcelwanders.com | Marieke Wijers | Lam de Wolf www.lamdewolf.nl | Reka Fekete www.feketereka.com | Wim Vonk www.wvonk.nl |

 

Felieke-van-der-LeestFelieke van der Leest
 Jantje Fleischhut try flying — necklace  Jantje Fleischhut - « try flying » necklace (detail)

vonk-wim-P1130475-klWim Vonk

 

CODA Museum
Vosselmanstraat 299
(Museumingang: hoek Vosselmanstraat/Roggestraat)
7311 CL Apeldoorn
tel.: (055) 5268400
fax: (055) 5268499

www.coda-apeldoorn.nl
mail@coda-apeldoorn.nl
www.twitter.com/codaapeldoorn
www.facebook.com/CODAapeldoorn

01/07/2013

Got the BLUES with Yoko SHIMIZU

Classé dans : COUP DE COEUR,Japon (JP),necklaces,plastiques,Yoko SHIMIZU (JP) — bijoucontemporain @ 0:05

Yoko Shimizu

« My approach to jewellery often begins with a focus on the relationship between the jewellery piece and the human body.  I look for simplicity and harmony in this relationship through the process of making: experimenting with materials and forms, constructing one part at a time, pausing to see the effect on the body. In the end I feel the need to leave an imperfection or add or eliminate an element, so that there is something a bit off or unexpected, at times in search of tension, rigor, sometimes for a touch of warmth. »

Transformation « The theme of the series of necklaces in colored resin is ‘Transformation’. It is a part of a study in the transformation of forms, materials and colors. Pieces of wood are transformed into resin and the surface of wood is transferred onto the surface of resin. Transformation from wood to resin, from natural to artificial, from opaque to transparent. The transformation continues with the movement of the wearer and reflection of light, losing something but gaining something at the same time. »

Yoko Shimizu -  "The theme of the serie in colored resin is Transformation’. It is a part of a study in the transformation of forms, materials & colors. Pieces of wood are transformed into resin & the surface of wood is transferred onto the surface of resin. Transformation from wood to resin, from natural to artificial, from opaque to transparent. The transformation continues with the movement of the wearer & reflection of light, losing something but gaining something at the same time"

Yoko Shimizu - transformation serie

Yoko Shimizu - transformation serie

Yoko Shimizu - transformation serie

Yoko Shimizu - transformation serie  http://www.yokoshimizu.it/

Yoko Shimizu - transformation serie

16/06/2013

EXPO « Colliers d’Ailleurs » – Atelier Maine Montparnasse, Paris (FR) – 16 juin 2013

Classé dans : Anne-Cecile MESPLET (FR),Colliers d'AILLEURS (FR),France (FR),necklaces,PARIS — bijoucontemporain @ 0:17

COLLIERS d’AILLEURS  Paris

expo COLLIERS d'AILLEURS  Paris - recto expo COLLIERS d'AILLEURS  Paris -  verso

Colliers d'ailleurs - Paris

Colliers d'ailleurs - Paris

 

Atelier Maine Montparnasse

11, rue du Maine

75014 Paris

Tel: 01.43.20.63.61

12
 

MODELSCULPT |
Valérie Salvo |
dochinoiu |
Unblog.fr | Créer un blog | Annuaire | Signaler un abus | Françoise Fourteau-Labarthe
| Aidez les jeunes artistes
| Tableaux de Christian Maillot